Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Flatlands Bourbon and Bayou. We'd love to have your feedback!

Alpharetta

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Flatlands Bourbon and Bayou and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jessica 17 days ago

Alligator Bites

This place is as authentic as it gets when it comes to Creole vibes and dishes. My favorite part of the meal was the Gator Bites appetizer. It was a large portion of crispy goodness! They usually drizzle the sauces over the gator, but I asked them to put them on the side since I am a wimp and can't do hot sauce! Make sure you get these. This is not the place to skip the appetizer.

Kiearra about 1 month ago

Gulf Oysters

so fresh and so good!

Timmackey2 about 2 months ago

Jambalaya

I have visited Flatlands a number of times and they never disappoint. I've tried a few different menu items, but always go back to the jambalaya. Some of the best I've had and always an incredible spicy flavor.

Medarot24 about 2 months ago

Crawfish Etouffee

I had the crawfish etouffee. It was delicious. The dish was well balanced with the andouille sausage, the lightly fried crawfish and veggies. It was perfectly spiced and well rounded overall. It was like a hug in a bowl and kept me coming back for more. Would definitely come back for this one.

Hesbooked about 2 months ago

8oz Blackened Pork Ribeye

I loved this place. I was wary at first bc my friend had picked several places to try previous to this one that were fails. As soon as I walked into this small quaint gem, I liked the vibes it was giving me. Service was great! I tried the Blackened Pork Ribeye an it was delisha! The best most tender piece of pork I've had in a long while. The dish was well put together. Plan on bringing some folks back to enjoy this place.

Suzette about 1 month ago

Gumbo

Yum! Reminds me of 'home'...Louisiana!

Elizabethamoye about 2 months ago

Shrimp Andouille

Holy heckin bob this meal was insane! I got the shrimp in the Nola sauce and I can't recommend it enough! I don't think I'll ever order another item off the menu because it was THAT good! So many delicious flavors in one. This pregnant mama (and baby) were very happy! Thank you!!

Savannahteems about 2 months ago

Seared Salmon

I have a tradition of going to Flatlands every Sunday because they are the best. I have never ordered anything I didn't like but the salmon is my favorite. You also have to get the crab dip. It's addicting!

Jordan about 2 months ago

Seared Salmon

The seared salmon was cooked to perfection, best salmon I have ever had hands down. The sweet potato and brown sugar risotto is to die for! We will definitely be coming back here in the future!

Anitramde about 2 months ago

Chargrilled Oysters

Picture it...you are in downtown Alpharetta, GA and you decide to check out this little piece of New Orleans tucked away in the trees. When you walk in, you are greeted not only by friendly staff but by gorgeous bourbon bottles as far as the eye can see! My husband and I grabbed a seat at the bar while we waited for our table. We always like to sit at the bar at a new place, as it sets the initial tone of the restaurant. It did not disappoint! The bartender was not only attentive but knowledgeable. He was not only able to find the perfect bourbon for my husband, but he actually knew how to make my favorite drink, Ramos Gin Fizz. We were then seated for dinner. The food was amazing and brought us back to when we visited New Orleans. The chargrilled oysters just melt in your mouth, the fried chicken was delicious and we are still talking about the Cajun street corn...I can't even continue because I am so hungry. My husband and I are celebrating our 6th Anniversary this Saturday, and we initially had reservations for a bourbon bar and restaurant in Downtown Atlanta...it took us all of 5 seconds to cancel those reservations and decide to celebrate at Flatlands with all of our favorite foods and drinks and to top it off, it is so close to home. Absolutely blessed to have this little gem in our neck of the woods. Run, don't walk to check out this place...if you don't, it is your loss and it means more street corn for me 😊 Thank you Flatlands!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA