Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Flatlands Bourbon and Bayou. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Otherelena 7 days ago

Crawfish Mac & Cheese

A family favorite! We try to expand our meal selections but it's so darn good that we continue to order it every time! In fact, we ordered it last Thanksgiving and it was the most popular side item by far!

Jason 11 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

Every time I am in Alpharetta, I absolutely have to head to Flatlands for Shrimp and Grits (and wash it down with an Angels Envy Old Fashioned). I have to learn how to make this at home.

Jadelouise7 about 1 month ago

Gumbo

As a Louisiana native, I have been very impressed with all of the food I have tried; however, the gumbo is the best I have had east of the Mississippi - incredible flavor and just the right spice! Oh, and don't forget to save room for the beignets. They are spot on to the iconic Cafe Du Monde in New Orleans!

Williamsshonte02 about 1 month ago

Shrimp and Andouille Sausage Jambalaya

This was My husband and I very first time trying the place and Man from the alligator bites, to the Jambalaya and the Po Boy sandwich, we are absolutely in love with the place. I told my neighbor who is from New Orleans and she went with some co workers and was very pleased. Nice establishment, Great food and excellent Customer Service hand down!!!!

Karenyoustin about 2 months ago

New Orleans BBQ Shrimp

This was not what I usually expect for NOLA style Barbeque Shrimp, but what an amazing surprise! The sauce was tangy and sweet, but not over sweet. The beans were perfectly seasoned with a little smoky flavor. Couldn't stop going back and forth between the two.

Canash62 about 2 months ago

Catfish Filet Basket

Oh boy! This little joint is da business. An old house turned into a Cajun restaurant. I came hungry and was not disappointed. You better get the hot crab dip; damn good stuff. My wife ordered the oysters and shrimp basket with dirty rice. I had the oysters and catfish basket with red beans and rice. Mine was made dirty by adding gumbo. You have to give this place a try. We shall return.

Lindsay about 2 months ago

Catfish Pontchartrain

I went outside my typical ordering comfort zone and I'm SO glad I did! Hands down one of the best meals I've EVER had! The donut bread pudding is heavenly!

John about 2 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Completely amazing! I'm a New Orleans native and tired of all the restaurants pouring a bunch of pepper on their food and calling it "Cajun". Cajun is all about being full of bold (not necessarily hot) flavors, and this place delivers. My new favorite place!

Pamelasmith1959 2 months ago

Sweet Potato and Brown Sugar Risotto

I'm addicted!!

Bernd 2 months ago

Crawfish Etouffee

I am from New Orleans and this is the most authentic New Orleans, Creole, and Cajun cuisine in the Atlanta area. The ingredients are all fresh, and everything is made from scratch (even all of the sauces). The Oysters Rockefeller, the Gumbo, the Crayfish Etouffee and everything else that I have tried are all outstanding. The beer selection is also great and the bourbon selection is outstanding.

Tamamobley 2 months ago

Gouda Burger

I have actually had several dishes at this amazing restaurant! I promise you can't go wrong with any dish on the menu. And don't forget the cocktails… Out of this world. As I tell all my friends this is a must go to spot, the vibe, the staff, and a little bit of voodoo makes the my #1 go to when I'm needing that Bayou feeling! ❤️

Mirelefurtado 3 months ago

Crawfish Etouffee

Amazing food!! Our family favorite! Always amazing experience! Food is constantly awesome, something that's can be hard to find! Highly recommend Flatlands!

2014tellme 3 months ago

Cajun Street Corn

So much goodness on a piece of corn! This isn't your ordinary backyard BBQ corn on the cob. Sweet and savory is the best way to describe: from the array of seasonings, butter/creamery to the juiciness of every bite! Flatlands does one of the Best Street Corns I have tried - it does have a little kick, but oh so good!

Sparker2195 7 days ago

Alligator Bites

I didn't have the alligator bites this visit. I had blackened trout. It's not on the drop down menu. The trout was fabulous. Perfectly cooked. With a nice. Not too spicy salsa on top. A burst of flavor in your mouth with each bite. The blueberry beignets was a great way to end the meal. They have a nice selection of wine. I love Flatlands

Bekkishaesmith 12 days ago

Hot Crab Dip

Flatlands has been our go-to date night restaurant for a few years. We absolutely love the food, but more than that, we love the service we receive and how we are made to feel right at home the instant we walk thru the doors. Highly recommend Flatlands for all your catering or dining needs!

Beautyforash09 about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Grits

Omg! Let me start by saying I am from Baton Rouge and miss home! First thing my momma taught me to make was gumbo so my expectations were different from others im sure. This was some asome kick ass food!!! It was not overly spicy and flavored perfectly. My husband had the cajun pasta. This food was a party in your mouth!!! If you want authentic Louisiana flavor...tgis is the spot! Kyle our sever was a delight!! Ya'll!!!!! Get here and make your tummy happy!!!

Albrechtsonh about 2 months ago

Shrimp Andouille

We are new to the area and found Flatlands by chance...what a WONDERFUL find. I am hesitant to share - because I don't want it to be too well known and not be able to get in because it is too busy! (Selfish I know!) Nicely tucked away, the atmosphere, staff and food were all incredible! We enjoyed the Shrimp Andouille and Shrimp and Grits. This is definitely on our short list and will become regulars. We will certainly be enjoying with visiting friends and family as well!

Mrpardo about 2 months ago

Oysters Basket

I have had too many fantastic dishes to list. I also had the chef prepare our thanksgiving and Christmas meals which I picked up. Everything was fantastic! Great evenings at the restaurant between the setting , atmosphere, service and of course the food. My favorite restaurant since I moved to Milton. I will be going again for my birthday in a week.

Jenkeeton about 2 months ago

Rockefeller Oysters

The oysters were wonderful! Loved the atmosphere and the staff was knowledgeable and friendly! We will be back.

John about 2 months ago

Catfish Pontchartrain

My wife and I are very particular about Louisiana food since she is from there and we visit often. The Catfish Ponchatrain is fantastic and I can't come close to finishing it, even with my big appetite. Highly recommend!

Conlaw13 2 months ago

Louisiana Cajun Fried Chicken

I had the Cajun Fried Chicken with the corn, and to say it was delicious would be an understatement. The most amazing flavor and cooked to perfection. The crab dip was divine. My family also had the Shrimp and Grits, Cajun Chicken Sandwich, and The Burger with rave reviews. The wait staff was great and I loved the atmosphere, can't wait to come back.

Mis13crawford 2 months ago

Crawfish Etouffee

We celebrated my Birthday at Flatlands; what a great choice! Its the next best thing with out being in NOLA! The drinks were amazing! (presentation was out of this world!) *(if Im being honest - the waitress would have sold more if she was 20% more on top of things. *Never let a glass sit empty!) The food was over the top. We will be back and we will bring friends! I strongly suggest anyone who wants at taste of NOLA to try this restaurant out!

Lspain11 2 months ago

Crab Cake BLT Sandwich

WOW! This sandwich will not disappoint. It was so flavorful, the bun literally melted in my mouth. The crab cake was thick and cooked to perfection. The dirty rice that comes with the sandwich was surprisingly a lot spicier than I anticipated.

Charise 2 months ago

Cajun Shrimp Pasta

The cajun shrimp pasta was pefectly cooked. It was lightly sauced so the flavor of the shrimp and sausage were the star of the dish plus that great cajun seasoning of couse

Annettegrhm 3 months ago

Catfish Filet Basket

I also had the gumbo and some beignets. I went with a group then back for my birthday. The best food ever. I'm going again tomorrow. The service is excellent and the food. Omg. It's so good. I recommend this place to everybody I know.

2014tellme 3 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

While we had multiple dishes this Shrimp & Grits will leave you quite satisfied. A generous serving of delicious Southern Grits with Gouda - topped with an amazing creole cream sauce w/Andouille sausage, onions/peppers and good sized shrimp. It's also served with a slice of garlic toasted bread - While it was our first time at Flatlands - the menu was delightful. If you like Shirmp/Gumbo/Catfish and have a taste for the Bayou? This needs to be on your list. Next time were headed for dessert & coffee/drinks - our lunch was filling - but the Bread pudding, beignets with powdered sugar and the Carrot Cake all looked outstanding!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA