Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Flatlands Bourbon and Bayou. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ryshaw000 5 days ago

Crawfish Etouffee

One of the best entrees I've had in a restaurant in a long long time!!!

Chicago 11 days ago

Cajun Shrimp Pasta

The Cajun Shrimp pasta at Flatlands is amazing! The sauce is delicious, and the shrimp is always perfectly cooked. This dish is one of many reasons why I love eating here. Definitely the best restaurant in Alpharetta, and best Cajun food anywhere!

Seorijump 24 days ago

Seared Salmon

Salmon seared and seasoned to perfection! The risotto makes this dish great over the top!!

Jasminestanley46 25 days ago

Flatlands Signature Shrimp Salad

Flatlands is one of my favorite restaurants Downtown Alpharetta. The food, atmosphere and people are so inviting and it is a great place to go with friends. I usually get the Signature Shrimp Salad and let me tell you...THIS IS LITERALLY THE BEST SALAD!!!! It has all of the best ingredients, and it is the perfect portion. Everything is always super fresh and the options for salad dressings are light, refreshing and full of flavor. If you love salads THIS IS A MUST TRY. I could eat it everyday.

Laurietcrane 30 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

this was amazing!

Gluttrell36 about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Grits

My first time here and I LOVED it!! Being a southern girl, it was the best shrimp and grits I've ever tasted! The blackberry beignets.....WOW! They were better than the ones at Cafe Du Monde in New Orleans! Sorry, Du Monde. Your chef truly knows cajun and southern food! And the atmosphere is so relaxing and just a cool vibe. Bringing some friends Friday who havent been.

Beatoray about 2 months ago

Catfish Pontchartrain

I heard alot great things about this restaurant m I would like to try it for feb.14th see how goes. 🙏

Whitneylwiggins 2 months ago

Shrimp Andouille

We LOVE Flatlands, definitely the best Cajun food I've had in quite some time!! Great food, drinks staff & atmosphere!!!

John 2 months ago

Po Boy's

This was hands down the best poboy in the Atlanta area.. ledenhiemers french bread shipped in fresh from New Orleans, perfectly fried shrimp and amazingly good remolaude sauce.. get a cup of gumbo or red beans and rice to go with it. (Both of which are the best I've ever had)

Tyler 3 months ago

Cajun Shrimp Pasta

AMAZING!!! Everything at Flatlands is Though!

Oliviagstory 3 months ago

Spicy Chicken Sandwich

This sandwich was absolutely delicious-- chicken was cooked perfectly and had amazing flavor. I got this with a side of the roasted red pepper risotto along with a pink lychee martini, which was so yummy! The vibe overall is lovely, especially if you are seated outside. I can't wait to go back!

Lauren 3 months ago

Cajun Shrimp Pasta

The pasta was absolutely mind blowing! The seasoning and flavor EARNS 5 stars. It's also a very good portion. I was able to eat it for lunch and dinner. Would recommend for anyone looking for a nice seafood dish with shrimp and a spicy kick.

Dianabeck1 3 months ago

Chicken and Andouille Sausage Jambalaya

This dish, as well as everything else I've eaten here, is fantastic! Just the right amount of heat...makes me feel like I'm in New Orleans! Try anything and everything!!!

Sdavenport1177 3 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

This shrimp and grits was full of flavor, and the shrimp was cooked perfectly. It was a large portion served with tasty garlic bread. All ingredients were portioned nicely so all the flavors blended fantastically. I highly recommend this!

Ryan 3 months ago

Crawfish Etouffee

Flatlands is a fantastic restaurant and a staple for the town of Milton. We have been for numerous occasions with many seating options for large parties or an intimate setting at the bar for a quick lunch bite. The menu is sure to please those who are unfamiliar with Cajun food or those looking to get the bayou fix. Also, Flatlands hosts a brunch menu to compliment the dinner menu on the weekends. We stopped by on St. Patrick's day and had some great specialty items * (try the green cantaloupe mimosa). Do yourself a favor and stop by soon !

Tripelt 4 months ago

Alligator Bites

Easily the best gator bites I have ever had! Not too chewy, but not too overdone. The dipping sauce goes perfectly with these tender morsels. If you've never had them, do yourself a favor and try some!

Cdmann321 4 months ago

Catfish Pontchartrain

The Catfish Pontchartrain is simply amazing. It is hard to explore the menu when I seem to crave this.

Stevengregoryschreiner 4 months ago

Shrimp and Andouille Sausage Jambalaya

This dish was absolutely delicious! The shrimp and sausage were cooked to perfection and the jambalaya had the perfect combination of spices that I thought was only found in New Orleans. The restaurant is in a large renovated house in historic downtown Alpharetta and has dining downstairs, upstairs, and on the patio. The bar offered an extensive collection of bourbons and even had a vendor there offering free drinks. We ended the night with an order of beignets that were as good as any that I've had in the French Quarter. I can't wait to go back to try more classic Louisiana dishes.

Marquisha 4 months ago

Louisiana Cajun Fried Chicken

This fried chicken is the best you will ever have! I had the pleasure to enjoy this restaurant for my birthday a few years ago and now have made it a recurring destination for special occasions. The atmosphere is beautiful and pairs well with good friends and family.

Cvincent163 5 months ago

Po Boy's

I'm originally from the Gulf coast and don't tend to get seafood more than ~100 miles from the water. Flatlands had a killer oyster po'boy and remoulade. Definitely coming back!

Strickland 7 days ago

Crawfish Mac & Cheese

We love this place. Great atmosphere and great food. I love the Crawfish Mac & Cheese and Alligator Bites!

Donnanoah 23 days ago

Seared Salmon

My first time dining here was for my anniversary. I had the salmon with the sweet potato risotto. The food was delicious, salmon cooked perfectly and I've never had risotto with sweet potatoes....LOVED IT!!!! It was a flavorful and mouth watering. The ambiance was quaint and the staff was welcoming. Looking forward to returning.

Shanebeucler 25 days ago

Catfish Filet Basket

fantastic, best catfish i have had!

Hjslone 25 days ago

8oz Blackened Pork Ribeye

Best restaurant in Downtown Alpharetta!! Living in downtown Alpharetta within walking distance.. we are frequent flyers of Flatlands! Love all the food we have tried and the martini's are amazing as well. All the staff work very hard and are fun people! I even had my birthday there this year and they served 16 people on a Saturday night with ease and excellence! If you have not tried this "hidden Gem" literally with beads...Do it! Jill Slone - Downtown Alpharetta

Marci about 1 month ago

8oz Blackened Pork Ribeye

The shrimp in spicy sauce appetizer is a must! So delicious! From cocktails to dessert Flatlands is the BEST!

L about 1 month ago

Crawfish Etouffee

Fab.... And favorite dish!!!! I can't wait to try the next dish!!!!

Sedbhart59 2 months ago

Blackened Redfish

Great restaurant in downtown Alpharetta with a great Bourbon bar, fresh oysters and best Cajun food outside of Louisiana

Bbbiii 2 months ago

Cajun Shrimp Pasta

What makes this dish is the wonderful creole mustard cream sauce. Outstanding.

Kimvocke 3 months ago

Louisiana Cajun Fried Chicken

We come to this restaurant specifically to get this chicken. Always crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Gsmith 3 months ago

Catfish Pontchartrain

Outstanding dish. Great flavor. I have had a hard time ordering anything else it is so good.

Pgoins14 3 months ago

Catfish Pontchartrain

Absolutely delicious. Good portions and adequately seasoned dish that will leave you satisfied

Haleyesther 3 months ago

Catfish Pontchartrain

We love New Orleans style cuisine, and have sampled dishes all over the south. We have found a new favorite spot in Flatlands. The Catfish Ponchartrain was mildly spicy, fresh, and full of that Nola flair. Loved it! We will be back.

Sthomas15 3 months ago

Cajun Street Corn

Every single dish and drink served was phenomenal. The flavors were developed and delicious, and each dish was perfectly constructed. The Cajun street corn may be the best thing I've ever tasted. Every drink was spot on every time, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The entire experience was wonderful! We will definitely be back again! 11/10

Mmshedd 3 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

Fantastic! Just the right amount of spice. We were a table of 4 and 2 ordered this dish. We also had the crawfish étouffée and they adjusted the trout entree with the Parmesan risotto to have blackened shrimp instead of trout. Best blackened shrimp I have ever had! Should be an entree on the menu! Bourbon selection is very good as well as the donut bread pudding was the perfect end to a great evening. Rico was our server and did a great job offering up recommended favorites. Service was great from the moment we were greeted at the door. We will definitely be back!

Lara 3 months ago

Catfish Pontchartrain

I'm in Alpharetta at least twice a quarter and I always stop in at Flatlands. This was the best dish yet.

Tripelt 4 months ago

Catfish Pontchartrain

Had this multiple times and loved it. Great Cajun flavor and mixture of textures with the soft rice, with a little crunch of cabbage. Can't go wrong with this dish!

Na Juana 4 months ago

Alligator Bites

Seasoned to perfect, the alligator bites burst with flavor! The dipping sauce had just the right amount of spice. I had the shrimp and grits and they were creamy and delicious. It was the perfect birthday part location and a memorable dining experience!

Jtwhall08 4 months ago

Alligator Bites

The food here was amazing. The alligator bites were very meaty and well cooked. The hot crap dip was excellent. I had the salmon and sweet potato risotto and OMG this was the best. The rest of my party had other items and we were all very pleased. We topped off our meal with beignets. The staff and atmosphere was awesome. We enjoyed ourselves so much. We will definetly be back and cant wait for spring/summer time to enjoy the outdoor seating.

Ssamos2171 4 months ago

Catfish Pontchartrain

Also tried the fried chicken. Amazing! The best food I've ever had! Can't wait to go back!

Otherelena 5 months ago

Crawfish Mac & Cheese

A family favorite! We try to expand our meal selections but it's so darn good that we continue to order it every time! In fact, we ordered it last Thanksgiving and it was the most popular side item by far!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA