Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Flatlands Bourbon and Bayou. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Frederick 12 days ago

Fried Seafood Combo Basket

Great dish. Full of flavor big shrimp. Tasty fish. Loved it. The rice was a hit.

Shasty726 13 days ago

Crawfish Etouffee

I got this and substituted shrimp for the crawfish. Ettouffee is one of my favorite dishes and Flatlands makes it AMAZING.

Empoweringfitness 24 days ago

Gumbo

I love, love, love the gumbo at Flatlands. It is, by far, better than any I've had in New Orleans. Fresh ingredients, perfect seasoning, and a pinch of heat! You've got to try it!!

Mstjulien 28 days ago

Catfish Pontchartrain

I am extremely snobbish regarding Creole/Cajun restaurants because I'm from New Orleans. 30 years living in metro Atlanta and IMO Flatlands is the BEST hands down. The Catfish Ponchartrain has all the right ingredients and just the right kick. I usually pair it with one of their craft cocktails. Definitely enough for two!

Smith 29 days ago

Po Boy's

I ordered the Crawfish Po Boy and was not disappointed! It was amazing. Each individual crawfish was fried to perfection and there were a lot of them on the sandwich! Highly recommend.

Steph221 about 1 month ago

Louisiana Cajun Fried Chicken

Perfectly crisp with a kick! This was some of the best fried chicken I've had and was seasoned just right. I loved the street corn side that came with it, along with the red beans and rice. Very authentic cajun food with amazing flavors that just pop!

H1palmer about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken

Best fried chicken I've ever had!! Crispy on the outside. Juicy on the inside. Delicious!!!

Clairekelly0326 about 1 month ago

Cajun Street Corn

The best and most legit Mexican I've ever, ever had in the USA!

Craigtaylordmd about 1 month ago

Crawfish Etouffee

Creole is my favorite genre of food. I'm also new to the city and was eager to find the best cajun and creole food in north atlanta. It didn't take long, as my first visit to Flatlands confirmed this was the place to be. The environment and service were excellent and were second only to the impressive menu. Everything was so great I came back the very next week.

Claireelizb about 2 months ago

Cajun Shrimp Pasta

This pasta was a favorite of mine before I was pregnant, but now it's a legitimate craving. The sauce is unlike anything I've had before, and it keeps me cleaning my plate every time. A must try!

Ryshaw000 2 months ago

Crawfish Etouffee

One of the best entrees I've had in a restaurant in a long long time!!!

Chicago 2 months ago

Cajun Shrimp Pasta

The Cajun Shrimp pasta at Flatlands is amazing! The sauce is delicious, and the shrimp is always perfectly cooked. This dish is one of many reasons why I love eating here. Definitely the best restaurant in Alpharetta, and best Cajun food anywhere!

Seorijump 3 months ago

Seared Salmon

Salmon seared and seasoned to perfection! The risotto makes this dish great over the top!!

Jasminestanley46 3 months ago

Flatlands Signature Shrimp Salad

Flatlands is one of my favorite restaurants Downtown Alpharetta. The food, atmosphere and people are so inviting and it is a great place to go with friends. I usually get the Signature Shrimp Salad and let me tell you...THIS IS LITERALLY THE BEST SALAD!!!! It has all of the best ingredients, and it is the perfect portion. Everything is always super fresh and the options for salad dressings are light, refreshing and full of flavor. If you love salads THIS IS A MUST TRY. I could eat it everyday.

Laurietcrane 3 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

this was amazing!

Gluttrell36 3 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

My first time here and I LOVED it!! Being a southern girl, it was the best shrimp and grits I've ever tasted! The blackberry beignets.....WOW! They were better than the ones at Cafe Du Monde in New Orleans! Sorry, Du Monde. Your chef truly knows cajun and southern food! And the atmosphere is so relaxing and just a cool vibe. Bringing some friends Friday who havent been.

Beatoray 4 months ago

Catfish Pontchartrain

I heard alot great things about this restaurant m I would like to try it for feb.14th see how goes. 🙏

Whitneylwiggins 4 months ago

Shrimp Andouille

We LOVE Flatlands, definitely the best Cajun food I've had in quite some time!! Great food, drinks staff & atmosphere!!!

John 4 months ago

Po Boy's

This was hands down the best poboy in the Atlanta area.. ledenhiemers french bread shipped in fresh from New Orleans, perfectly fried shrimp and amazingly good remolaude sauce.. get a cup of gumbo or red beans and rice to go with it. (Both of which are the best I've ever had)

Tyler 5 months ago

Cajun Shrimp Pasta

AMAZING!!! Everything at Flatlands is Though!

Frederick 12 days ago

Catfish Pontchartrain

It was a full wonderful flavorfull dish. Just a awsome dish

Greg 14 days ago

Buffalo Trace Straight

Love this Bourbon.... Very smooth and has a very nice lingering taste. I paired this with jambolya smothered with gumbo.

Erik 27 days ago

Louisiana Cajun Fried Chicken

The best friend chicken I've ever had - hands down. Perfectly seasoned and breaded. It's hard to branch out and try new items on the menu after eating the friend chicken,

Mstjulien 28 days ago

Fried Seafood Combo Basket

I've had this several times with shrimp and catfish and the seafood has always been perfectly fried. The fried are really yummy too!

Akryschuk 29 days ago

Po Boy's

I love a good Po Boy, and Flatlands definitely has good Po Boys! Highly recommended!

Rory about 1 month ago

Catfish Pontchartrain

Excellent! Spices were perfect and the serving enough to last for leftovers.

Rebeccaohaire about 1 month ago

Mac & Cheese

Flatlands is a family favorite for us. Our kids adore their Mac & Cheese and declare it's the best, and even as adults, we have to agree. It's super cheesy and delicious! Gator bites, their jambalaya and gumbo are just a few other favorites of ours. We love sitting on their porch, enjoying the beautiful shady trees and a great cocktail. Wonderful place to spend an afternoon or evening!

Amandagazaway09 about 1 month ago

Alligator Bites

First of all, let me just state this is our favorite restaurant. Every single thing on that menu is delicious and cooked to perfection. We always start with the Alligator Bites when we come here. The atmosphere really makes you feel like you're in the bayou. It's a super cute place to relax and socialize with friends and family. Try one of their smoking goblets! Beware though, they'll put you right on your bootie. My mouth is watering from writing this review. So we will be ordering from Flatlands for dinner tonight.

Melbcummings about 1 month ago

Louisiana Cajun Fried Chicken

Hands down THE BEST fried chicken I have ever had! I tell everyone about the chicken and Cajun street corn. Whenever we eat at Flatlands, I have a hard time ordering anything else.

Hollyadams82 2 months ago

Crawfish Mac & Cheese

So delicious! The mac and cheese was perfectly creamy and cheesy and the andouille and crawfish was cooked to perfection, with just the right amount of spice.

Strickland 2 months ago

Crawfish Mac & Cheese

We love this place. Great atmosphere and great food. I love the Crawfish Mac & Cheese and Alligator Bites!

Donnanoah 3 months ago

Seared Salmon

My first time dining here was for my anniversary. I had the salmon with the sweet potato risotto. The food was delicious, salmon cooked perfectly and I've never had risotto with sweet potatoes....LOVED IT!!!! It was a flavorful and mouth watering. The ambiance was quaint and the staff was welcoming. Looking forward to returning.

Shanebeucler 3 months ago

Blackened Seafood Combo Basket

fantastic, best catfish i have had!

Hjslone 3 months ago

8oz Blackened Pork Ribeye

Best restaurant in Downtown Alpharetta!! Living in downtown Alpharetta within walking distance.. we are frequent flyers of Flatlands! Love all the food we have tried and the martini's are amazing as well. All the staff work very hard and are fun people! I even had my birthday there this year and they served 16 people on a Saturday night with ease and excellence! If you have not tried this "hidden Gem" literally with beads...Do it! Jill Slone - Downtown Alpharetta

Marci 3 months ago

8oz Blackened Pork Ribeye

The shrimp in spicy sauce appetizer is a must! So delicious! From cocktails to dessert Flatlands is the BEST!

L 3 months ago

Crawfish Etouffee

Fab.... And favorite dish!!!! I can't wait to try the next dish!!!!

Sedbhart59 4 months ago

Blackened Redfish

Great restaurant in downtown Alpharetta with a great Bourbon bar, fresh oysters and best Cajun food outside of Louisiana

Bbbiii 4 months ago

Cajun Shrimp Pasta

What makes this dish is the wonderful creole mustard cream sauce. Outstanding.

Kimvocke 5 months ago

Louisiana Cajun Fried Chicken

We come to this restaurant specifically to get this chicken. Always crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Gsmith 5 months ago

Catfish Pontchartrain

Outstanding dish. Great flavor. I have had a hard time ordering anything else it is so good.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA